Volunteer of the Year: Call For Nominations

As 2017 comes to a close, it is time to consider who among us have contributed most substantially to  the smooth functioning of the Finger Lakes Runners Club. If you have in mind a volunteer who has gone above-and-beyond this year, please submit that individual’s name and accomplishments to FLRC secretary Nancy Kleinrock at nk33@cornell.edu.

Note that the following folks are not eligible as they have won this award within the last 5 years: Katie Stettler, Steve Shaum, Gerrit Van Loon, Carl Franck, Adam Engst, Gary McCheyne, and Joel Cisne.

Voting for the 2017 Volunteer of the Year will take place December 1-15, alongside voting for the already-established 2018 slate of officers, so you have until Tuesday, November 28 to submit your nominations for the Volunteer award. (Members of the board have already nominated four exemplary volunteers.) At that time, all nominees and the reasons for their respective nominations will be listed; write-ins will also be welcome.

We looking forward to hearing from you.