FLRC Board Election and Runner Survey

Good day, runners! We hope you’ve benefited from and enjoyed the community, camaraderie, and competition of FLRC’s races, teams, group runs, workouts, and virtual events in 2021. Now we need your help to make 2022 even better.

Our bylaws require us to hold an election from December 1st through 15th for next year’s board of directors and officers. This year we’re making the election part of a survey to learn more about who you are, what you think about running and FLRC, and how we can improve.

Please take a few minutes to fill out the survey by the end of the day on December 15th. To encourage you to complete it, we’ll be selecting three respondents at random to receive free entry to all FLRC races in 2022 (except Finger Lakes 50s), a $250 value. (Drawing rules here.) 

The proposed slate for next year’s board of directors is:

  • President: Adam Engst
  • Treasurer: Charlie Fay
  • Secretary: Bill Watson
  • VP of Trails: Pete Kresock
  • VP of Roads: Mickie Sanders-Jauquet
  • VP of Track: Adam Engst
  • Members-at-Large: Heather Cobb, Tonya Engst, Ian Golden, Nancy Kleinrock, Tim Logue, Rebecca Lovenheim, Steve Shaum, and Charlie Trautmann.

Thanks to all of them for volunteering their time and expertise, and to you for being a part of the running community and filling out our survey!